Evolution Guide: Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl | How To Evolve Pokémon

Watching your Pokémon grow and evolve is an important part of the game in Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl. Some pokemon evolve naturally by increasing the level, whereas others require an item or an objective to trigger evolution. Furthermore, many pokemon require you to trade with others. In this guide, we’re going to share and list out all of the Special Evolution Pokémon you can find in Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl.

Stone Evolutions

The guide below shows which stones evolve which Pokémon. If you have any of these stones and a Pokémon, just give the stone to the creature and watch it evolve. Stones are a one-time-use item, so choose wisely because they aren’t available for purchase.

Thunder Stone

  • Eevee → Jolteon
  • Pikachu → Raichu
  • Magneton → Magnezone

Moon Stone

  • Clefairy → Clefable

Oval Stone

  • Happiny → Chansey

Shiny Stone

  • Togetic → Togekiss
  • Roselia → Roserade

Dusk Stone

  • Murkrow → Honchkrow
  • Misdreavus → Mismagius

Dawn Stone

  • Kirlia → Gallade (must be male)
  • Snorunt → Froslass (must be female)

Leaf Stone

  • Eevee → Leafeon

Fire Stone

  • Eevee → Flareon

Water Stone

  • Eevee → Vaporeon

Trade Evolutions

This includes a list of all Pokemon that evolve through trading in their second stage of the evolutions.

Geodude → Graveler (through leveling) → Golem

Ghastly → Haunter (through leveling)→ Gengar

Abra → Kadabra (through leveling) → Alakazam

Machop → Machoke (through leveling)→ Machamp

Clamperl → Huntail (trade while holding Deep Sea Tooth)

Clamperl → Gorebyss (trade while holding Deep Sea Scale)

Dusclops → Dusknoir (trade while holding Reaper Cloth)

Elekid → Electabuzz (through leveling) → Electivire (trade while holding Electrizer)

Magby → Magmar (through leveling) → Magmortar (trade while holding Magmarizer)

Onix → Steelix (trade while holding Metal Coat)

Poliwhag → Poliwhirl (through leveling) → Poliwrath (trade while holding King’s Rock)

Porygon → Porygon2 (trade while holding Upgrade) → PorygonZ (trade while holding Dubious Disc)

Rhyhorn → Rhydon (through leveling) → Rhyperior (trade while holding Protector)

Scyther → Scizor (trade while holding Metal Coat)

Horsea → Seadra (through leveling) → Kingdra (trade while holding Dragon Scale)

Slowpoke → Slowking (trade while holding King’s Rock)

Natural Evolutions

Natural evolutions that occur as a result of leveling, friendship levels, or other unique scenarios that do not involve trading or special items are included in this list.

Turtwig → Grotle → Torterra

Chimchar → Monferno → Empoleon

Piplup → Prinplup → Empoleon

Shinx → Luxio → Luxray

Zubat → Golbat → Crobat (high friendship required for final form)

Bidoof → Bibarel

Kricketot → Kricketune

Magikarp → Gyarados

Cranidos → Rampardos

Shieldon → Bastiodon

Psyduck → Golduck

Burmy → Mothim (must be male)

Combee → Vespiquen (must be female)

Wurmple → Silcoon → Beautifly (personality-based)

Wurmple → Cascoon → Dustox (personality-based)

Buizel → Floatzel

Cherubi → Cherrim

Shellos → Gastrodon

Aipom → Ambipom (after learning Double Hit)

Drifloon → Drifblim

Buneary → Lopunny (high friendship required)

Glameow → Purugly

Goldeen → Seaking

Barboach → Whiscash

Chingling → Chimecho (high friendship required, and at nighttime)

Stunky → Skuntank

Meditite → Medicham

Bronzor → Bronzong

Ponyta → Rapidash

Bonsly → Sudowoodo (after learning Mimic)

Mime Jr → Mr Mime (after learning Mimic)

Hoothoot → Noctowl

Gible → Gabite → Garchomp

Munchlax → Snorlax (high friendship required)

Riolu → Lucario (high friendship required, and at daytime)

Wooper → Quagsire

Wingull → Pelipper

Hippopotas → Hippowdon

Azurill → Marill → Azumarill (high friendship required)

Skorupi → Drapion

Croagunk → Toxicroak

Remoraid → Octillery

Finneon → Lumineon

Tentacool → Tentacruel

Mantyke → Mantine (with Remoraid in your party)

Snover → Abomasnow

Sneasel → Weavile (while holding Razor Claw at nighttime)

Gligar → Gliscor (while holding Razor Fang at nighttime)

Ralts → Kirlia → Gardevoir

Lickitung → Lickilicky (after learning Rollout)

Swablu → Altaria

Hondour → Houndoom

Swinub → Piloswine → Mamoswine (after learning Ancient Power)

Snorunt → Glalie

Slowpoke → Slowbro

Pokémon That Don’t Evolve

These Pokémon are already in their final form and don’t evolve

















Leave a Reply